The Gold Award 2024 | Artist Talk

banner logo.png

Join us to hear from artists exhibiting in The Gold Award 2024 in a floor talk facilitated by Jonathan McBurnie, RMOA Director. 

Rockhampton Museum of Art is proud to present this acquisitive painting prize again in 2024. This invitational award showcases the finest in contemporary Australian painting practice, with the most outstanding work to be acquired into Rockhampton Museum of Art’s nationally significant collection.


The Gold Award 2024 Artists:

  • Patricia Hoffie
  • John Honeywill
  • Jumaadi
  • Tjungkara Ken
  • Rosella Namok
  • Ryan Presley
  • Gareth Sansom
  • Louise Tuckwell


Guest Judge – The Gold Award 2024: Godwin Bradbeer 


Book Now.png  


  • Sunday, 07 July 2024 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tagged as: